Big Mike's Trading Forum
 

Go Back   Big Mike's Trading Forum

> Trading Forums > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews


Trade 2 Live (www.trade2live.com) review
Started:July 26th, 2011 (11:06 AM) by gg80108 Views / Replies:2,661 / 2
Last Reply:July 28th, 2011 (10:37 PM) Attachments:0

Welcome to Big Mike's Trading Forum.

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

BMT is fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.


You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike
     

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread

Trade 2 Live (www.trade2live.com) review

Old July 26th, 2011, 11:06 AM   #1 (permalink)
Elite Member
Castle Pines N, CO.
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: Amp Futures/Zen-Fire)
Favorite Instrument: ES
 
Posts: 201 since Jul 2009
Thanks: 196 given, 117 received

Trade 2 Live (www.trade2live.com) review

Anyone have any opinion on this technique? Home | Trade 2 Live. Looks like it is a martingale technique with tape reading,, ioamt.com is another one of these.. Followed ioamt for a while.. really good until the big trend day hammers u ..

Reply With Quote
     

Old July 26th, 2011, 11:06 AM   #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.

     

Old July 28th, 2011, 10:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
Elite Member
Castle Pines N, CO.
 
Trading Experience: Advanced
Platform: NinjaTrader
Broker/Data: Amp Futures/Zen-Fire)
Favorite Instrument: ES
 
Posts: 201 since Jul 2009
Thanks: 196 given, 117 received

4 day demo


Finished my 4 day demo of live trading room open about first two hours of trading.... Room made money every day ES, even though all trades were against the trend, not by design, just what market action gave ya..
Thomas was a master of adjusting his position by starting out small 1 or 2 contracts, then adding contracts as the market went against him then taking off a few tics here and there . Saw as many as 10 contracts open at once but would take each one off at a few tics on the backing and filling.. Took a big gulp when he put in a 5 Lot to double his position to get out of trouble,, balls of steel..
The equity curve was a wild ride up $500, down $100 but after about 40 trades in two hours showed a profit. The best I saw was $500 but after commissions was $300 take home pay and the broker took home $200.. If I were a broker I would pay a trader to take training ($2300) to get in on this high broker commission action from this technique...
The charting package was Sierra charts and was using DTN data. even though they would help u set up other charting packages like Ninja...
For me I cant come to grips with the high commissions per profit (around 30% commission overall), just one more thing stacked against me in being successful right off the bat.
Seemed to be a lot of risk to take home $300.....
Thomas, mentioned one could do this with a $5000 account but I doubt u could be successful, and run out of bullets too soon, then ur dead..

Reply With Quote
     
The following 5 users say Thank You to gg80108 for this post:
     

Reply



Tags
00, account, bat, broker, brokers, charting, charts, contracts, data, day, demo, dow, dtn, dtn_iqfeed, equity, equity curve, es, high, information, live, live trading, lot, market, master, money, ninja, open, package, profit, review, risk, sierra, sierra charts, small, summary, tape, tape reading, trade, trader, trades, trading, trading room, training, trend
     

Big Mike's Trading Forum > Trading Forums > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > Trade 2 Live (www.trade2live.com) review

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Strategy Lab (www.thestrategylab.com) review babypowder Vendors and Product Reviews 13 December 18th, 2014 07:29 AM
FT71 www.futurestrader71.com review Big Mike Vendors and Product Reviews 26 July 31st, 2014 12:54 PM
www.intellitraders.com review or scam? Big Mike Vendors and Product Reviews 3 May 14th, 2012 11:31 AM
www.richlazytrader.com review Gary65 Vendors and Product Reviews 6 June 15th, 2011 10:50 PM
Forex Live Trading Room Review jra_020883 Vendors and Product Reviews 11 January 10th, 2010 06:16 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:28 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright © 2015 by Big Mike Trading. All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
 
no new posts

Page generated 2015-03-01 in 0.06 seconds with 21 queries on phoenix via your IP 54.145.254.249