Big Mike's Trading Forum
 

Go Back   Big Mike's Trading Forum

> Trading Forums > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews


Notices
     

Traders Investment Exchange (www.tradersinvestmentexchange.com) review
Started:August 6th, 2011 (12:38 PM) by 401kfixitman Views / Replies:951 / 3
Last Reply:August 31st, 2011 (03:18 PM) Attachments:0

Welcome to Big Mike's Trading Forum.

Welcome, Guest!

This forum was established to help traders by openly sharing indicators, strategies, methods, trading journals and discussing the psychology of trading.

BMT is fundamentally different than most other trading forums:
  • We work extremely hard to keep things positive on our forums.
  • We do not tolerate rude behavior, trolling, or vendor advertising in posts.
  • We firmly believe in openness and encourage sharing. The holy grail is within you, it is not something tangible you can download.
  • We expect our members to participate and become a part of the community. Help yourself by helping others.


You'll need to register in order to view the content of the threads and start contributing to our community. It's free and simple, and we will never resell your private information.

-- Big Mike
     

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread

Traders Investment Exchange (www.tradersinvestmentexchange.com) review

Old August 6th, 2011, 12:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
Trading Apprentice
Chicago
 
Trading Experience: Beginner
Platform: Ninja
Favorite Instrument: Forex
 
Posts: 1 since Aug 2011
Thanks: 1 given, 0 received

Traders Investment Exchange (www.tradersinvestmentexchange.com) review

Anyone Have experience in dealing with Traders Investment Exchange? I have been approached to start joining some classes, and look at the platforms to trade and they offer some other services too.

Reply With Quote
     

Old August 6th, 2011, 12:38 PM   #2 (permalink)
Quick Summary
Quick Summary Post

Quick Summary is created and edited by users like you... Add FAQ's, Links and other Relevant Information by clicking the edit button in the lower right hand corner of this message.

     

Old August 10th, 2011, 02:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Elite Member
Canada, Toront
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: Ninja Trader, Meta 4
Favorite Instrument: CL,ES
 
Posts: 8 since Apr 2011
Thanks: 0 given, 8 received

Traders Investment Exchange


I did watch the room for the free 5 days, the trader (Nick) seems profitable but I noticed he watched multiple screens, I'm still on the fence if anyone else went in let me know. Also I was concerned about how they received my phone number.

Reply With Quote
     

Old August 31st, 2011, 03:18 PM   #4 (permalink)
Elite Member
Green Bay WI
 
Trading Experience: Intermediate
Platform: NT
Broker/Data: AMP/CQG
Favorite Instrument: 6E
 
rpm123's Avatar
 
Posts: 321 since Apr 2010
Thanks: 337 given, 461 received

Took a Look

I saw their new Ninja partner announcement, that they run and test multiple systems and fit one to your needs. I tuned in because I am interested in autotrading and doing some due diligence. Their sales guy called me back and set me up with a login to the room.

I took a short look at the room and the autotrading system.

The room had 2 people in it, several charts with dots, that he said you just have to know when to ignore them and when to take them. He strayed off on Fibonacci, gann, and anything he could think of, rather than teaching any trading method or calling any trades. So I am not sure of the purpose of the room. He took some quick scalps on a big run up, not related to anything but the momentum present. The systems are not in the room. The reason of my inquiry. He is using tawachi and bentley momentum bars, which i had never heard of, a quick search points you to the vendor selling that method directly.

They had the developer call me about the systems. They have a couple they are promoting, $2500 to $3500 upfront fee, and $250/mo maintenance fee. You won't find that on their website. He said he has tested quite a few and he had two to show me. We looked at one, on the 6E, that was generating 100% annual returns, and he was showing me statements. Trades 3 to 10 times a week. Had some bad months. Pairs it with a second system, same system trading on a higher timeframe, and they offset each other. He seemed earnest. Not a sales guy. Really testing. Co-owner of the company.

I'm not interested in a black box, an expensive one at that. Especially one that resides somewhere else that I can only watch. And trades overnite. Had the website and Ninja announcement been more clear, everyone could have saved some time. This may fit others needs, but not a fit for me.

Reply With Quote
     

Reply



Tags
6e, autotrading, bars, black box, charts, es, exchange, fibonacci, free, ga, gann, method, momentum, multiple, ninja, offset, partner, phone, platforms, profitable, purpose, quick search, start, system trading, systems, testing, timeframe, trader, traders, trades, trading method, vendor
     

Big Mike's Trading Forum > Trading Forums > Traders Hideout > Vendors and Product Reviews > Traders Investment Exchange (www.tradersinvestmentexchange.com) review

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FT71 www.futurestrader71.com review Big Mike Vendors and Product Reviews 23 March 8th, 2013 03:08 AM
www.intellitraders.com review or scam? Big Mike Vendors and Product Reviews 3 May 14th, 2012 10:31 AM
www.richlazytrader.com review Gary65 Vendors and Product Reviews 6 June 15th, 2011 09:50 PM
Exchange Rules Traders Should Know tapid Beginners and Introductions 12 March 2nd, 2011 03:24 AM
Phd Traders Review dk99 Vendors and Product Reviews 1 October 4th, 2010 10:14 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:08 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright © 2014 by Big Mike Trading. All information is for educational use only and is not investment advice.
There is a substantial risk of loss in trading commodity futures, stocks, options and foreign exchange products. Past performance is not indicative of future results.
 
no new posts

Page generated 2014-04-20 in 0.12 seconds with 19 queries on atlantis via your IP 54.205.242.179